Email
Print
Share
 
 

Leadership Team

Name Position Phone Number Email 
Wernick, Rabbi Steven CEO 646-519-9300 wernick@uscj.org
Lichter, Leslie Chief Innovation and Implementation Officer 646-519-9248 lichter@uscj.org
Skyer, Bruce Chief Financial and Operations Officer 646-519-9249 skyer@uscj.org

Staff

Name Position Phone Number Email 
Applbaum, Naama  Director, Neshama Program, Fuchsberg Center     
Bass, Corey  Regional Coordinator, Hagesher and EPA USY   bass@uscj.org 
Becker, Michael Regional Youth Director    
Benebgui, Isabel KST Department Administrator    
Berenstein, Gilad Field Worker, Pinwheel    
Binder, Nahum Director of Outreach, Fuchsberg Center 011-972-2-966-3825 binder@uscj.org
Bloch, Sasha Youth Director, Seaboard   bloch@uscj.org
Chacham, Michal  Central Shlicha, Youth  646-519-9237  chacham@uscj.org 
Close, Aimee Transformation Specialist 617-962-0780 close@uscj.org
Diamondstein, Sharon Administrative Assistant- Hagalil    
Freedman, Rabbi Paul Director, Strategic Israel Partnerships 011-972-2-966-3838 freedman@uscj.org
Fried-Tanzer, Abe  Projects Coordinator, Teen Learning  646-519-9233  fried-tanzer@uscj.org 
Gajadhar, Balchan Senior Director, Finance 646-519-9274 gajadhar@uscj.org
Garr, Yossi Director, Nativ 011-972-2 966-3824 garr@uscj.org
Gold, Margo  International President  646-519-9302 margogold@uscj.org 
Goldberg, Howard District KRM, Northeast  518-250-9076 goldberg@uscj.org
Goldstein, Dr. Ray Team Leader, Kehilla Relations 402-408-6444 goldstein@uscj.org
Golob, Seth  Assistant Youth Director, NERUSY  617-964-8210 seth@nerusy.org 
Gordon, Mindy District KRM, Central 847-714-9130 mgordon@uscj.org
Grossman, Zoe Admissions & Program Associate, Nativ   zgrossman@uscj.org
Handelman, Maxine Consultant, Early Childhood 847-641-9963 handelman@uscj.org
Hauser, Danielle W. Divisional Director    
Helfand, Ethan  Youth Director, EMTZA  913-461-7021 ehelfand@uscj.org 
Herron, Kate Youth Director, EPA/Hagesher   herron@uscj.org
Hirsch, Michael Divisional Director, METNY     
Jacobs, Maury Youth Director, SWUSY  214-450-6666 jacobs@uscj.org
Jacobsen, Yitzchak Associate Director, Fuchsberg Center 011-972-2-966-3821 yitz@netvision.net.il
Juda, Joyce Youth Director, NERUSY/Hanefesh 617-964-8210 juda@uscj.org
Kaler, Laura Operations Coordinator 646-519-9239 kaler@uscj.org
Kamens, Laurie  Marketing Communications Manager 646-519-9291  kamens@uscj.org 
Kerbel, Abby  Assistant Youth Director, Seaboard  301-230-0801  kerbel@uscj.org 
Kerbel, Melissa  Director, Major Gifts 646-519-9260  mkerbel@uscj.org 
Keren, David Director, USY Programs in Israel 011-972-2-966-3823 dnkeren@netvision.net.il
Klein, Darren USY Program Coordinator, Pacific Southwest 818-986-0907 dknragzbt@aol.com
Kochavi, Nadine Transformation Specialist 646-519-9321 kochavi@uscj.org
Kovachev, Roumiana  Accounts Receivable  646-519-9261  ar@uscj.org 
Kulp, Joshua  Rosh Yeshiva, Conservative Yeshiva   kulp@uscj.org
Kunoff, Marty Senior Director, IT 646-519-9280 kunoff@uscj.org
Leventhal, Robert Kehilla Leadership Specialist 646-519-9370 leventhal@uscj.org
Levy, Rabbi David Senior Director, Teen Learning 646-519-9230 levy@uscj.org
Levy, Rabbi Joel  Rosh Yeshiva, Conservative Yeshiva  011-972-2-622-3116   joelglevy@gmail.com 
Lewis, Vivian Senior Director, Human Resources 646-519-9200 vlewis@uscj.org
Lobel Shafran, Deborah  Nativ Admissions Coordinator  646-519-9246  nativ@uscj.org 
Mael, Barry Director, Kehilla Affiliation & Operations 646-519-9330 mael@uscj.org
Marder, Julie Youth Director, CHUSY 847.714.9130 marder@uscj.org
Mark, Dassy Youth Director, Hagalil 732-738-4301 mark@uscj.org
Miller, Karen  Office Manager, Fuchsberg Center  011-972-2-966-3831  ccj@netvision.net.il
Miller, Sarah  Youth Director, New Frontier  408-892-2732  miller@uscj.org 
Nason, Naomi  Program Coordinator, USY Summer Programs  646-519-9231  nason@uscj.org 
Novak-Tomer, Lianne  Regional Shlicha, Pacific Southwest  818-986-0907  tomer@uscj.org 
Novick, Daniel S. Rabbi Intern    
Nichol, Stephanie Youth Director, Hanegev 561-372-0420 nichol@uscj.org
Pinck, Alissa Senior Director, Marketing & Communications 646.519.9350 pinck@uscj.org
Powazek, Rebecca Youth Director, Pinwheel   powazek@uscj.org
Rabin, Rabbi Joshua  Director, Kehilla Enrichment  646-519-9290  rabin@uscj.org 
Reiter, Bari Communications Associate   reiter@uscj.org
Rich, Michelle Director, Teen Travel and Programs, Teen Learning 646-519-9232 rich@uscj.org
Robles, Janet  Data Manager 646-519-9373  robles@uscj.org 
Romm, Rabbi Edward Director of Ed. & Campus Programs, Fuchsberg Center 011-972-2-966-3822 romm@uscj.org
Rosenthal, Rabbi Cara Weinstein  Family Engagement Specialist
crosenthal@uscj.org
Roth, Rabbi Joel Rosh Yeshiva, Conservative Yeshiva 212-678-8853 joroth@jtsa.edu
Rotter, Mira   Program Associate, USY   rotter@uscj.org 
Rubinstein, Kenneth Business & Operations Manager 646-519-9216 krubinstein@uscj.org
Sason, Judy  HR Coordinator  646-519-9208  sason@uscj.org 
Schwartz, Amy  Assistant Director, Foundation and Grants 215-498-3381 schwartz@uscj.org 
Shapiro, Zhanna Bookkeeper, PSWR    
Siegal, Rachel Field Worker, CHUSY   siegal@uscj.org 
Sisk, Rachel District KRM, Pacific Southwest & Northern Pacific 818-616-7425 rsisk@uscj.org
Squires, Maxine  Executive Assistant to the CEO  646-519-9301 squires@uscj.org 
Stofman, Jennifer  District KRM, Mid-Atlantic 856-649-4515  stofman@uscj.org 
Sussman, Linda District KRM, METNY 516-625-6901 sussman@uscj.org
Tilles, Aviva USY Systems Manager 253-237-3809 tilles@uscj.org
Tucker-Zemlak, Jo-Anne District KRM, Southeast Seaboard 240-988-1545
zemlak@uscj.org
Valle, Cynthia  Executive Assistant to the COO  646-519-9262  valle@uscj.org 
Varon, Benjamin Youth Director, METNY 646-519-9331 varon@uscj.org
Vigil, Diana Administrative Assistant, PSWR    
Weinberg, Sydney Assistant Director, METNY   weinberg@uscj.org
White, Angela Operations 646-519-9201 operations@uscj.org
Wyner, Susan Director, Learning Enrichment 440-683-1119 wyner@uscj.org


 
 
Find a Kehilla USY Conservative Yeshiva Donate Careers Contact us
Copyright © 2016
United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism
All rights reserved.
120 Broadway, Suite 1540
New York, NY 10271-0016